Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Lisle CUSD 202

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

Welcome to 6th Grade!

Take the attitude of a student, never be too big to ask questions, never know too much to learn something new. - Og Mandino

6th Grade Resources

Homework, Organization, and Planning Skills


 

 

Resources for 6th Grade 

Updates & News Faculty Contact Information
Get Ready, Do, Done Quick Web Links

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

6th Grade Updates and News

MONTHLY NEWSLETTERS & INFORMATION

April Newsletter

 

Past Months

September 2016

October 2016 & Lisle CUSD Chromebook Program

 

December Newsletter & Digital Citizenship: Family Tip Sheet - Digital Life 101 (Spanish)

January Newsletter

February Newsletter

March Newsletter

 

UPCOMING EVENTS

March 3: Teacher Institute Day – No School
March 12: Clock’s Spring Forward
March 21: District #202 Band Festival – 7:00 Lisle Senior High School
March 24: Middle Ages Experience
March 27 – April 2: Spring Vacation – No School

 

 

- 6th Grade Resources Home -

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Faculty Contact Information

 

Main Office - 630.493.8200

Attendance - 630.493.8299

LISLE JUNIOR HIGH SCHOOL

Sixth Grade Team - Contact Information

Guidance - 630.493.8205

Nurse - 630.493.8215

 

Core Teachers

Subject

Email

Phone Number

Jessica Aurilio

Inclusion Facilitator

jaurilio@lisle202.org

630.493.8297

Karen Cerveny

Physical Education

kcerveny@lisle202.org

630.493.8262

Rebecca Chiappetta

Physical Education

rchiappetta@lisle202.org

630.493.8259

Kerry Conners

Hailey Hanlon - 2nd semester

Literature

kconners@lisle202.org

hhanlon@lisle202.org  

630.493.8223

Rick Cyrus

Physical Education

rcyrus@lisle202.org

630.493.8085

Paul Kim

AT Math

pkim@lisle202.org

630.493.8231

Jason Lumsden

Physical Education

jlumsden@lisle202.org

630.493.8260

Rob McLear

Math

rmclear@lisle202.org

630.493.8233

Kelli Nelson

English

knelson@lisle202.org

630.493.8224

Lindsay Norwood

Inclusion Facilitator

lnorwood@lisle202.org

630.493.8285

Aimee Park

Science

apark@lisle202.org

630.493.8240

Erica Pilon

Social Studies

epilon@lisle202.org

630.493.8253

Patricia Stevens

English

pstevens@lisle202.org

630.493.8225

Vince Slowiak

English

vslowiak@lisle202.org

630.493.8227

Exploratory Teachers

Subject

Email

Phone Number

Emmy Bossenga

Exploring Math

ebossenga@lisle202.org

630.493.8230

Sharon Byrne

Family Consumer Science

sbyrne@lisle202.org

630.493.8278

Scott Gumina

Music

sgumina@lisle202.org

630.493.8375

Joanne Ng

ESL

jng@lisle202.org

630.493.8286

Christopher Biank

Music and Chorus

cbiank@lisle202.org

630-493-8086

Celeste McIntyre

Art

cmcintyre@lisle202.org

630.493.8279

Jason Wiertel

Advanced Computer Skills

jwiertel@lisle202.org

630.493.8256

Kevin O'Neil

Exploring Reading

koneil@lisle202.org

630.493.8220

Dan Schraub

Band

dschraub@lisle202.org

630.493.8377

 

- 6th Grade Resources Home -

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Quick Web Links

Inserted Image

 

Access Classroom Resources: Edmodo Access Classroom Resources: Google Classroom
Check Homework: Homework  Hotline Check Grades: PowerSchool Parent & Student
Virtual Backpack Library Resource Center

 

Literature Textbook

Access code: 

Social Studies Textbook
Vocabulary Resources: Quizlet Math Textbook
Science Textbook Science Online Portal

 

 

- 6th Grade Resources Home -

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Get Ready, Do, Done! 

 

Do you ever have trouble getting started on assignments?  Do you ever start working and find yourself distracted by almost anything?  Do you ever set aside thirty minutes for homework and it takes two hours?  There is a stratgey called GET READY, DO, DONE that might be able to help you get focused on homework!  Click on the instructions link below to learn how to use GET READYDODONE.  Then, print the student printable and get started!  If you have any questions, contact: Mrs. Park.

Inserted Image

Get Ready, Do, Done Instructions

Printable Get Ready-Do-Done

Time Robbers Printable

 

 

- 6th Grade Resources Home -